fordi.blogg.se

Axis and allies classic strategy
Axis and allies classic strategy










axis and allies classic strategy

We now return you to your regularly scheduled program. I guess the tl dr is, if you're going to play a computer war game, play a modern one, not a computer port of an old, flawed board game for nostalgic reasons. I can't explain it intellectually, all I can say is that my son and I found this game emotionally draining and blah. Granted, the learning curve isn't all that huge if you are familiar with (any version of) the board game, but going through all the steps. Well, unfortunately, this computerized version of the flawed board game doesn't really make it easier to play, other than not having to deal with all the fidgety little pieces (and let's be honest - those little pieces were what made the board game so cool back then), and that hoped-for ease was the only reason I bought this. War games and board games both have come so far in the intervening years, even the casual ones. The board game was famously flawed - I won't go into all the reasons why - and really the only reason a person in the modern world would play it is for reasons of nostalgia. I grew up playing the board game and broke it out recently to play with one of my sons. I can't spend more than a few minutes playing it before my eyes cross and the impatience descends upon me like a dark cloud of buzzing, biting flies. So, anyway, I really wanted to love this game, but. Don't you hate those reviews that start off saying something like, "I really wanted to love this game, but."












Axis and allies classic strategy